

Annette Groves
Mayor

July 31, 2024

Sent via E-Mail: <a href="mailto:doug.fordco@pc.ola.org">doug.fordco@pc.ola.org</a>

The Honourable Doug Ford Premier of Ontario Premier's Office, Room 281 Legislative Building, Queen's Park Toronto, ON M7A 1A1 Corporate Services Department
Legislative Services Division

Date & August 02, 2024
Time
Received: 2:30 pm

Original To: CIP
Copies To:

Take Appropriate Action File

Notes/Comments:

**RE:** SUPPORT FOR FAMILY DOCTORS

Dear Premier Ford,

I am writing to advise that at the Town Council meeting held on July 23, 2024, Council adopted a resolution supporting other municipalities' request regarding support for family doctors.

The resolution reads as follows:

That the Town of Caledon support the Town of Petrolia and City of Bellville regarding the resolution in support of Family Doctors, and the request to the Province to take immediate action to ensure family physicians are properly compensated with immediate fee increases and that the administrative burden now being experienced by family doctors be reduced so they have more time to see their patients; and

That a copy of this resolution be forwarded to Honorable Doug Ford, Premier, Honorable Sylvia Jones, Deputy Premier, Minister of Health and MPP Dufferin-Caledon, the City of Belleville, the Town of Petrolia and all Ontario municipalities.

For more information regarding this matter, please contact Catherine Monast, Chief of Staff, directly by email at Catherine.Monast@caledon.ca or by phone at 905.584.2272 ext. 4539.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

Annette Groves Mayor

Cc:

The Honourable Sylvia Jones, Deputy Premier and MPP Dufferin-Caledon, <a href="mailto:sylvia.jones@pc.ola.org">sylvia.jones@pc.ola.org</a>
Mandi Pearson, Director of Legislative Services/Clerk, Town of Petrolia, <a href="mailto:mpearson@petrolia.ca">mpearson@petrolia.ca</a>
Matt MacDonald, Director of Corporate Services/City Clerk, City of Belleville,
<a href="mailto:nhenderson@belleville.ca">nhenderson@belleville.ca</a>

All Ontario Municipalities