Ja Calle	

March 27, 2025

Right Hon. Mark Carney, Prime Minister of Canada Office of the Prime Minister 80 Wellington Street Ottawa, ON K1A 0A2 <u>Media@pmo-cpm.gc.ca</u>

Hon. Melanie Joly, Minister of Foreign Affairs 1109-225 Chabanel West Montréal, QC H2N 2C9 melanie.joly@parl.gc.ca

Corporate Services Department Legislative Services Division	
Date & Time Received:	April 01, 2025 9:38 am
Original To:	CIP
Copies To:	
Take Appropriate Action File	
Notes/Comments:	

Hon. Nate Erskine-Smith, Minister of Housing, Infrastructure and Communities 1902 Danforth Avenue Toronto, ON M4C 1J4 nathaniel.erskine-smith@parl.gc.ca

Hon. Doug Ford, Premier of Ontario Legislative Building, Queen's Park Toronto, ON M7A 1A1 premier@ontario.ca

## Sent Via Email

Re: Canadian and Ontario Governments' Negotiations with the USA on Trade Tariffs

Council of the Town of LaSalle, at its Regular Meeting held Tuesday, March 11, 2025, passed the following resolution:

## 53/25

Moved by: Deputy Mayor Akpata Seconded by: Councillor Renaud

> "That the request received from the Eastern Ontario Warden's Caucus, seeking support for the Canadian and Ontario Governments' negotiations with the United States Government on trade tariffs, be supported, and that copies of the support be sent to those listed in the correspondence."

Carried.



Please consider this letter as confirmation of the Town of LaSalle's support of the above matter.

Yours Truly,



Jennifer Astrologo Director of Council Services/Clerk Town of LaSalle jastrologo@lasalle.ca

Cc: (via email) Marit Stiles (Leader of the Ontario New Democratic Party), Bonnie Crombie (Leader of the Ontario Liberal Party), Mike Schreiner (Leader of the Ontario Green Party), Ontario's Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, Ontario's Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing, Rebecca Bligh (President, FCM and Councillor, City of Vancouver), Robin Jones (President, AMO and Mayor of Westport), Christa Lowry (Chair, Rural Ontario Municipal Association), Jeff Leal (Chair, Eastern Ontario Leadership Council), John Beddows (Chair, Eastern Ontario Mayors' Caucus), All regional Members of Canadian Parliament, All candidates running as Ontario Members of Parliament, All of Ontario Municipalities

