Municipality of Bluewater Town of Petawawa Town of Essex North-Middlesex Parry Sound Zorra Township

Via email

RE: Town of Petrolia Council support of opposition to strong mayor powers

During the May 12, 2025 regular meeting of council, council in response to correspondence received from the Municipality of Bluewater | Town of Petawawa | Town of Essex | North-Middlesex | Parry Sound & Zorra Township the following resolution passed:

MOVED: Liz Welsh SECONDED: Joel Field

THAT the Town of Petrolia acknowledge receipt of the letters circulated by municipalities in relation to opposition of strong mayor powers and acknowledge that we support them.

Carried

Bill Clark For
Chad Hyatt For
Ross O'Hara For
Debb Pitel For
Liz Welsh (Moved By) For
Joel Field (Seconded By) For
Brad Loosley Against
CARRIED.

recorded vote was requested by Mayor Loosley.

Kind regards,

Original Signed

Mandi Pearson

Director of Legislative Services | Clerk

cc:

Premier Doug Ford premier@ontario.ca
Hon. Rob Flack, Minister of Municipal Affairs & Housing rob.flack@pc.ola.org
MPP Bob Bailey, Sarnia-Lambton bob.bailey@pc.ola.org
Ontario Municipalities

Phone: (519)882-2350 • Fax: (519)882-3373 • Theatre: (800)717-7694

411 Greenfield Street, Petrolia, ON, NON 1RO



Town of Mattawa Township of Springwater Town of Goderich

Via email

RE: Town of Petrolia Council *support* of opposition to strong mayor powers

During the May 26, 2025 regular meeting of council, council in response to correspondence received from Goderich | Mattawa & Springwater the following resolution passed:

C-10 WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Petrolia has received correspondence from Goderich, Town of Mattawa and the Township of Springwater in opposition to Strong Mayors Powers.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Petrolia acknowledge receipt of the letters circulated by Goderich, Mattawa, and Springwater in opposition of Strong Mayors Powers and further that we support them and that a copy of this motion with a recorded vote be sent to them.

Moved By Liz Welsh, Seconded By Joel Field

Bill Clark For
Chad Hyatt For
Ross O'Hara Absent
Debb Pitel For
Liz Welsh (Moved By) For
Joel Field (Seconded By) For
Brad Loosley For

CARRIED.

recorded vote requested by Councillor Welsh

Kind regards,

Original Signed

Mandi Pearson
Director of Legislative Services | Clerk

cc:

Premier Doug Ford premier@ontario.ca
Hon. Rob Flack, Minister of Municipal Affairs & Housing rob.flack@pc.ola.org
MPP Bob Bailey, Sarnia-Lambton bob.bailey@pc.ola.org
Ontario Municipalities

Phone: (519)882-2350 • Fax: (519)882-3373 • Theatre: (800)717-7694

411 Greenfield Street, Petrolia, ON, NON 1RO

